Skip to main content

About Us

The Tightwad Fire Protection District was establshed by the Henry County Circuit Court on August 28, 1990 after a successful August 7, 1990 election by the voters. Click here to view the Court's Final Order Establishing the District.

As shown on the organizational chart on the District's Personnnel webpage, the District is governed by a Board of Directors and Operations is led by the Fire Chief.

The District's 1,172 residents living in 516 households are served by 2 fire stations for the District's 45.4 square miles.

The District's boundaries are the same as the Leesville Township of Henry County, Missouri, as shown on the map below. The District's boundaries are east of Southeast 701 Road, south of Northeast 100 Road (just north of Tebo Creek), west of the county line between Henry and Benton Counties, and north of the Grand River.

The District's boundaries can be expanded by petition by those wanting to be included.  Click here to contact the District about having your land be included in the District.

MMap of Southeast Henry County, Missouri with first protection districts shaded
Join our mailing list