Skip to main content

Jeffrey Hunt

Position: President/Chair
Term: 2022-2024
Appointing Authority: Board of Directors
Mailing Address:
11585 E Highway 7, Tightwad MO 64735-9298
Firefighter in helmet and cloth hood
President Jeffrey Hunt








The Board of Directors chose Jeffrey Hunt as the new President/Chair in 2023 to serve until 2024 after the Director resigned that was chosen as the President/Chair in 2022.

The President/Chair is a 2-year term and must be a Director.

The Chair of the District's Board of Directors:

  • Makes and votes on motions
  • Maintains proper décorum
  • Prevents disorderly conduct, which can be a misdemeanor crime
  • Orders law enforcement to remove a disorderly director or citizen from meeting

The President of the District:

  • Serves as the head of the ex-officio leader of the District
Join our mailing list